Answer :

The district level court deals with cases involving claims up to Rs 20 lakhs.

NOTE – The Consumer Protection Act of 1986 (COPRA) was enacted by the Government of India in order to overcome the problems associated with the protection of consumers and consumer rights. Under this act, a three-tier quasi-judicial machinery has been set up at the district, state and national level. The consumers can approach a consumer court to seek redressal against unfair trade practices and exploitation in the sphere of the market.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses