Q. 63.8( 118 Votes )

What are the vari

Answer :

Various activities undertaken may be classified under three sectors namely (i) Primary sector, (ii) Secondary sector and (iii) Tertiary sector.

1. Primary Sector: The primary sector involves agriculture, forestry, poultry, animal husbandry and mining. Here, lands are cultivated for producing grains and other food items, while animal husbandry refers to the science of breeding and caring of farm animals. This sector basically deals with agriculture. This sector deals with using the resources available in the natural form and converting them into some usable products of consumption.

2. Secondary Sector: The secondary sector involves construction of large building typically a large structure and manufacturing which refers to the process of converting raw materials, components, or parts into finished goods that meet a customer’s expectations or specifications. It commonly employs a man-machine setup with division of labor in a large scale production.

3. Tertiary Sector: The tertiary sector involves transport, communication, banking, health, education, insurance etc. This sector is predominantly governed by the educated section of the society. The activities of this sector require a certain level of vocational skill and knowledge. This sector is responsible for maintaining and increasing the efficiency of the activities in both the other sectors.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Say whether theseNCERT - Economics

Count the number NCERT - Economics

Study the table aNCERT - Economics

In which field doNCERT - Economics

Why are women empNCERT - Economics