Q. 164.8( 5 Votes )

What are the thre

Answer :

India has the foll three cropping seasons:

(a) Rabi

(b) Kharif

(c) Zaid

(a) Rabi: Crops sown in winter from October to December. Harvested in summer from April to June.

Main crops: wheat, barley, peas, gram, mustard,

(b) Kharif: Crops sown with the onset of monsoon in different parts of the country. Harvested in September- October.

Main crops: maize, jowar, bajra, cotton, soyabean.

(c) Zaid: Crops sown between rabi and kharif season.

Main crops: watermelon, muskmelon, cucumber, fodder, etc.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Describe any threSocial Science - Board Papers