Q. 184.0( 2 Votes )

The zone at the e A. Pelagic zone

B. Benthic zone

C. Lentic one

D. Littoral zone

Answer :

Based upon the availability of light, aquatic habitat is categorised into four zones- littoral zone, pelagic zone, lentic zone and benthic zone.

Littoral zone represents the coastal region which is exposed to light, air and immersed in water.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

(a) Following areBiology - Board Papers

Justify the pitchBiology - Exemplar

Given below is a Biology - Exemplar

Is the common ediBiology - Exemplar

Arrange the folloBiology - Exemplar

What is the ultimBiology - Exemplar

How do you distinBiology - Exemplar

Give two examplesBiology - Exemplar

Flow of energy thBiology - Exemplar