Q. 563.5( 4 Votes )

The magnitude of an earthquake is measured on:
A. Celsius scale

B. Kelvin scale

C. Decibel scale

D. Richter scale

Answer :

The magnitude (or intensity) of an earthquake is expressed in terms of Richter scale. The destructive earthquakes have magnitudes higher than 7 on the Richter scale.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.