Answer :


(a) Junagadh- A princely state in un-partitioned India, presently in the state of Gujarat was acceded into Indian territory after a plebiscite confirmed people’s desire to join India.

(b) Manipur- It was a princely state and was acceded into India after a lot of chaos held between the parties in the legislative assembly on Manipur.

(c) Mysore- This was in Hyderabad a princely state too, which was acceded into the Indian territory after a fight between Nizams of Hyderbad and Indian Military forces.

(d) Gwalior-This was also a princely state during British Raj and after Independence became the part of Indian territory.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Match the facts gPolitical Science - Board Papers

<span lang="EN-USPolitical Science - Board Papers

Study the followiPolitical Science - Board Papers