Answer :

The United Nations has six principal organs: the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council, the Trusteeship Council, the International Court of Justice, and the Secretariat.

1. General Assembly ( UNGA) : Its primary role, however, is to discuss issues and make recommendations, though it has no power to enforce its resolutions or to compel state action.

2. Security Council (UNSC) : It has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security.

3. Economic and Social Council ( ECOSOC) : It directs and coordinates the economic, social, humanitarian, and cultural activities of the UN and its specialized agencies.

4. Trusteeship Council : It supervises the government of trust territories and to lead them to self-government or independence.

5. International Court of Justice: It arbitrates international disputes arises between the nations.

6. The secretary-general: It serves as the chief administrative officer at all meetings and carries out any functions that those organs entrust to the Secretariat.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Which one of the Political Science - Board Papers

The value oPolitical Science - Board Papers