Q. 124.2( 13 Votes )

Members of phycom

Answer :

Phycomycetes is divided into two subclasses :

a) Oomyctes- also called aquatic fungi. Due to aquatic habitat. Also lives as an obligate parasites on plants.

b) Zygomycetes- members belonging to this group are found on decaying wood in moist and damp places.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

There is a myth tBiology - Exemplar

At a stage of theBiology - Exemplar

Fungi are cosmopoBiology - Exemplar

The five-kingdom Biology - Exemplar

Members of phycomBiology - Exemplar

With respect to fBiology - Exemplar

A dikaryon is forBiology - Exemplar

NeurosporaBiology - Exemplar

Make a list of alBiology - Exemplar