Answer :

This is because of the adoption of the central meridian of India located in Mirzapur. The time zones were officially established in 1884 during the British Rule. Indian Standard Time was introduced on January 1, 1906. According to this timezone, all the activities official or unofficial take place. The government chooses to keep a single time zone across the whole country despite various requests and proposals to change it.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Why does a countrMHB - Geography (New)

Look at figure 1.MHB - Geography (New)

At the poles, sunMHB - Geography (New)

Look at figure 1.MHB - Geography (New)

We have studied tMHB - Geography (New)

When it is 9 a.m.MHB - Geography (New)

Look at figure 1.MHB - Geography (New)

What would be theMHB - Geography (New)

How was time measMHB - Geography (New)

The apparent moveMHB - Geography (New)