Q. 105.0( 3 Votes )

How was the re-or

Answer :

Presently north-eastern India consists of seven states- Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura and Meghalaya. But this regional bifurcation occurred many years since achieving independence. Out of these states, Tripura, Manipur and Khasi Hill region of Meghalaya was the former Princely States. They ascended to India after the independence of the country. Out of these three states, Nagaland was created in 1963. Manipur, Tripura and Meghalaya became separate states in 1972. The last states to be formed was Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh in 1987. But with the partition of the country, North-Eastern India has become a landlocked region. Still, the region is suffering many hardships and neglect in developmental terms.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Describe any threPolitical Science - Board Papers

<span lang="EN-GBPolitical Science - Board Papers

Describes the jouPolitical Science - Board Papers

Who were DaPolitical Science - Board Papers

What was ‘OperatiPolitical Science - Board Papers

Why and how did tPolitical Science - Board Papers