Answer :

There are 29 States and 7 Union Territories in India. The states of Haryana and Punjab have a common capital – Chandigarh and Andhra Pradesh and Telangana share a common capital- Hyderabad.

Additional Information: Telangana is the latest state formed in June 2014 and the state will share its capital with Andhra Pradesh for not more than 10 years. After that, Hyderabad shall become the official capital of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will have a new capital.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.

Fill in the blankNCERT Geography - The Earth : Our Habitat

Answer the followNCERT Geography - The Earth : Our Habitat