Q. 113.8( 4 Votes )

How many scheduled languages are recognised in India?

Answer :

The Census of India in 1991, found 114 major Languages in India. Of these 22 languages are included in the Eighth Schedule of the Indian Constitution and are therefore called ‘Scheduled Languages’. The following are the Scheduled Languages – Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit,Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telegu and Urdu.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.