Answer :

(i) Association of Southeast Asian Nations is an intergovernmental organization constituting 10 south East Asian countries. It promotes intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates security be it political and military or economical. It maintains sociocultural integration among members. It is major partner of the Shanghai cooperation organization (SCO). It was created on 8th August 1967. Members of ASEAN are: Singapore, Brunei, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Philippines, Laos, Cambodia, and Myanmar.

(ii) Organization of petroleum exporting countries is an intergovernmental organization of 15 nations, founded in 1960. Its headquarter is in Vienna, Austria. These 15 countries account for 44% of global oil production and accounts for 81.5% of oil reserves. It coordinates and unifies the petroleum policies of its member countries and ensures the stabilization of oil markets. OPEC members are: Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, and the Republic of the Congo, Saudi Arabia (the de facto leader), United Arab Emirates, and Venezuela. Indonesia is a former member.

(iii) European union country consists of 28 member states. The member states of the European Union are subjected to binding laws in exchange for representation within the common legislative and judicial institutions. Member states constitute Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, spain, Sweden, united kingdom.

(iv) World trade organization intergovernmental organization that regulates international trade. Came into force on 1st january 1995. It is the largest international economic organization in the world.

The WTO deals with regulation of trade in goods, services and intellectual property between participating countries by providing a framework for negotiating trade agreements and a dispute resolution process aimed at enforcing participants' adherence to WTO agreements, which are signed by representatives of member governments. Its headquarter is in Geneva.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Answer in detail:Tamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Choose the correcTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

On a world map maTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Answer in a paragTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Match the followiTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Give the expansioTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Answer in 2 or 3 Tamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Choose the correcTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Find out the currTamilnadu - Social Science Term-3

Answer in detail:Tamilnadu - Social Science Term-3