Q. 23

Draw a diagram of

Answer :

The various parts are:

1.Primary Spermatocytes: These are diploid in number (2n) which divide through meiosis.

2. Secondary spermatocytes: After primary spermatocytes divide meiotically ,secondary spermatocytes are formed.Which are haploid (n) in number.

3. Spermatozoa: It is the motile sperm.

4. Spermatids: These are motile haploid gametes formed from secondary spermatocytes.

5. Interstitial Cells:These cells are present in the male testes. These cells release male sex hormone called androgen.

6. Supporting cells of sertoli:These cells facilitates the movement of germ cell to spermatozoa.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses