Q. 24.8( 4 Votes )

Compare and contr

Answer :

There are three types of rainfall orographic rainfall, convectional rainfall, and cyclonic rainfall.

Orographic rainfall: When moist air is lifted up the mountain range, the air rises and cools, orographic clouds are formed, and the moisture falls as rain. Rain is generally received on the windward side, and by the time the clouds reach the leeward side, the moisture is lost. This region is called rain-shadow region.

Conventional rainfall: When the land gets warmed up, the air above it get seated and the air rises and expand. As the air rises, it cools and condense and forms clouds and rain falls.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.