Answer :

The Geological Survey Of India (G.S.I) first published the seismic zoning map of the India in the year 1935. This map tells us about the earthquake prone areas in India. The Map is color coded in different color which shows four different seismic zones of India. They are as follows:

1. Zone – II: This is the least active seismic zone.

2. Zone – III: It is included in the moderate seismic zone.

3. Zone – IV: This is considered to be high seismic zone.

4. Zone – V: It is the highest seismic zone.

The Map Below shows the Seismic Zones of India.

Rate this question :

How useful is this solution?
We strive to provide quality solutions. Please rate us to serve you better.
Try our Mini CourseMaster Important Topics in 7 DaysLearn from IITians, NITians, Doctors & Academic Experts
Dedicated counsellor for each student
24X7 Doubt Resolution
Daily Report Card
Detailed Performance Evaluation
view all courses

Which place in AnAP - Physics & Chemistry

What are the measAP - Physics & Chemistry

How do you relateAP - Physics & Chemistry

Which country in AP - Physics & Chemistry

Find out if thereAP - Physics & Chemistry

Identify True or AP - Physics & Chemistry

List three statesAP - Physics & Chemistry

Does your habitatAP - Physics & Chemistry

Name the scale onAP - Physics & Chemistry

If earthquake occAP - Physics & Chemistry